+977 9741016518 (Krishna Man Shrestha)

Mount Kailash (Mt. Tise) Mansarovar Trek

Start from:   US$ 1740 Per Person


Total Duration:12 Days

Trip Grade:Moderate to Strenuous

Max. Altitude:5,660m Doma La Pass

Starting from:Kathmadnu- Zhangmu- Mt.Kilash

Ending at:Zhangmu

Show All

Kailash and Mansarovar Parikrama !!

Kailash, a holy mountain revered by Hindus, Buddhists, Bons and Jains – and Lake Mansarovar are the major attractions of this trip. Hindus believe Kailash is the abode of Lord Shiva, tantric Buddhists believe that Mount Kailash is the home of the Buddha Demchowk or Chakrasamvara who represents supreme bliss. In Jainism, Mt Kailash is also known as Meru Parbat or Sumeru. Similarly, Bon followers maintain that the entire Kailash-Mansarovar region is the seat of all spiritual power. For Hindus in India and Nepal, Kailash-Mansarovar is a pilgrimage that one must make at least once in their lifetime.

Lake Mansarovar is the one of the largest fresh water lakes in Tibet. The lake has a circumference of 88 kilometers and maximum depth of 90 meters. Hindus believe that a dip in to the lake cleanse one from all sins. According to Shreemad Bhagvat Purana – a holy book of the Hindus – Lake Mansarovar is among the five sacred lakes collectively called Panch Sarovar. Other lakes are Bindu Sarovar, Narayan Sarovar, Pampa Sarovar and Pushkar Sarovar.
The pristine beauty and serenity of these religious sites is truly awe-inspiring. It instills in people the feeling of being in the abode of Lord Shiva. Hindus and Tibetans circumambulate the 32-mile circumference of the holy mountain.  While Hindus call the process ‘Parikrama’, Tibetans term it ‘Kora’. Both words mean the same thing. The circumambulation is difficult and physically taxing. However, some devout pilgrims do complete the process.

Day to Day Itinerary

Day 01:Arrival Our representative will accord you a traditional welcome you at the airport by offering garland and escort you to your hotel. Time to relax after the long and tiring flight.

Day 02:Drive Kathmandu- Kyirung

Day 03:Rest Day in Kyirung

Day 04:Drive Kyirung to Saga/4450m- 232 km

Day 05:Saga to Paryang (4558m) to Mansarovar (4600m) 507 km 8-9 hrs

Day 06:Drive to Darchen (14975ft) 40km

Day 07:Trek to Dira-Puk/5000m

Day 08:Trek Dira Puk-Zuthul Puk, 18km, 6-7 hrs, 550m ascent, 600m descent.

Day 09:End of Kailash Parikrama and drive to Saga

Day 10:Drive back to Kyirung (232km) 6-7 hr.

Day 11:Kyirung to Kathmandu 150 km

Day 12:Rest and shopping day in Kathmandu

Day 13:Depature onward destination

Cost Include

1. Airport pick up and drop

2. Two night tourist standard Hotel in Kathmandu with breakfast

3. Private Transportation by Van / mini coach

4. English speaking Tibetan Guide

6. Meal plan on B/B Basis


8. Chinease visa. 

Cost Exclude

1. Lunch and dinner

2. Insurance of any kind.

3. Rescue and Evacuation Service

4. Any Additional cost due to Nature calamity and Unforeseen Circumstances and etc.

Why Choose Us?

Nepal –Tibet Trekking (P) is a leading trekking and adventure outfitter in the Himalayas. We have highly qualified and professional team members, who are dedicated to customer service and satisfaction. We provide personalized tours and…

Read More

Get Expert Advise